Please join the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration in a virtual “USDA Small Business 101 Workshop” to be held on January 11th and 12th, 2022, from 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm EST (11am-2pm MST) and 9:00 am – 12:00 pm EST (7-10am MST), respectively.  The workshop is designed to provide businesses, unfamiliar with Federal contracting, in rural and underserved areas the information, tools, and resources available to increase their access to Federal procurement opportunities.  Discussions will primarily focus on an introduction to business requirements and USDA’s effort to expand procurement opportunities to small, rural, minority, women, veteran, and other disadvantaged businesses.

To register for the event, please use the following “Zoom Link”: https://www.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItce2oqTIjG0F07vCRiSl890pjeyxYUQo.  Registrations are due by 5:00 pm EST on Monday, January 10, 2022.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Jacqueline Davis-Slay at Jacqueline.Davis-Slay@usda.govSmallBizEvent@usda.gov, or 202-422-2551.

#

Comments are closed

Contact us

575-622-1975 | info@chavescounty.net

en_USEnglish